Skip to main content

Reform of the Supreme Court of Cyprus

Following the reform of the Justice System of Cyprus, the present Supreme Court of Cyprus will be separated in two independent courts, the Supreme Constitutional Court and the Supreme Court. The reform will take effect from 1 July 2023.


President of the Supreme Constitutional Court will be the current President of the Supreme Court, Mr Antonis R. Liatsos and President of the Supreme Court will be Ms Katerina Stamatiou, Justice of the present Supreme Court. Both Presidents will assume office on 1 July 2023.